There's nothing we love more than working with small, local businesses - especially yarn shops!

You can find our publications at these stores:

If you’d like to become a Making Stories stockist, head over to our wholesale page for more details.

Europe

Woll-Habitat, Wien, woll-habitat-shop.at

HladceObrace, Zlín, hladceobrace.cz

G-Uld, g-uld.dk

Knit Sisters’ Studio, Middelfart, knitsistersstudio.com

Yarnfreak, Aarhus, yarnfreak.dk

Ilo, Turkku, iloyarn.fi

Lankakauppa Kerä, Rosala, kera.fi

Nurja, Tampere, nurja.fi

Snurre, Helsinki, snurre.fi

Titityy, Jyväskylä, titityy.fi

Biches & Bûches, bichesetbuches.com

Bouclelaine, Landerneau, bouclelaine.fr

De Rerum Natura, dererumnatura.fr

La Bien Aimée, Paris, labienaimee.com

Laines & Co, lainesandco.com

Laine des Iles, lainedesiles.com

Lanae Tricot, Grenoble, lanae-tricot.com

Les Petits Points Parisiens, Paris, lespetitspointsparisiens.com

Mailles Shop, Vichy, mailleshop.fr

Maison Bonpoil, Veneux-les-Sablons, maisonbonpoil.fr

Maison Corlène, maisoncorlene.com

Die Mercerie, München, diemercerie.com

Frauschäfer, frauschaefer.info

Garn Store, Köln, garn-store.com

handgemacht Feine Wolle, Wiesbaden, handgemacht-wolle.de

Kunschtwerk, etsy.com/de/shop/Kunschtwerk

Maschenwahn, Offenbach, maschenwahn.eu

Maschenwunder, Hamburg, maschenwunder.de

maschinistin, Magdeburg, blog.maschenhaft-wolle.de

Meine fabelhafte Welt, meinefabelhaftewelt.de

mylys, Hamburg, mylys.de

Nature's Luxury, naturesluxury.com

Schönwerk, schoenwerk-steinhude.de

Strickfairliebt, strickfairliebt.de

tinkus-strickparadies, Dortmund, tinkus-strickparadies.de

Vegarn, Hamburg, vegarn.eu

Wollen Berlin, Berlin, wollen-berlin.de

Wollen Yarn, Straubing, wollenyarn.com

Wolltraum, Aschaffenburg, woll-t-raum.de

Wollwind, Berlin, wollwind.de

Yarn over Berlin, Berlin, yarnoverberlin.de

Storkurinn, Reykjavik, nytt.storkurinn.is

Lana di Miele, Milano, lanadimiele.it

Lanivendole, lanivendole.com

Unfilodi, Carate Brianza, unfilodi.com

Wool Crossing, Torino, woolcrossing.it

Siūlinė, siuline.lt

Wool Inspires, Luxembourg, woolinspires.com

Ajoure Breiboutique, Joure, ajoure.nl

Cross & Woods, Den Haag, crossandwoods.com

Ja, Wol, Rotterdam, ja-wol.com

Juffrouw Lanterfant, Groningen, juffrouwlanterfant.nl

Sticks & Cups, stickscups.com

trollenwol, Driebergen-Rijsenburg, trollenwol.nl

Wolgoed, Dordrecht, www.wolgoed.nl

Wol Verhalen, wolverhalen.nl

Yarnz, Alphen aan den Rijn, yarnz.eu

God som ull, godsomull.com

Norwegian Spirit, Bergen, norwegian-spirit.com

7oczek, Gliwice, 7oczek.pl

Ovczarnia, ovczarnia.pl

Retrosaria Rosa Pomar, Lisbon, retrosaria.rosapomar.com

Serafina, Faro, retrosariaserafina.com

Mimosa Cafe Lanar, Gijon, mimosacafelanar.es/

Tricotoki, tricotoki.bigcartel.com

Yarnitas, yarnitas.com

Löfstrandhs Café, Erikslund, creativegarden.se

Magasin Duett, Gothenburg, magasinduett.se

Makeri 14, Stockholm, makeri14.com

Anna & Juan, annajuan.ch/en

Neustadtgass 13, Winterthur, neustadtgass13.com

Spinnwebstube, Unterlunkhofen, spinnwebstube.ch

Woll Wirr Ware, wollwirrware.ch

Yarn Shop, Lugano, yarnshop.ch

A Yarn Story, Bath, ayarnstory.co.uk

All About The Yarn, Frome, allabouttheyarn.co.uk

Baa!, Stonehaven, baawool.co.uk

Beautiful Knitters, beautifulknitters.co.uk

Fig Tree Yarns, Jersey, figtreeyarns.co.uk

Find Me Knitting, Betws-y-Coed, findmeknitting.co.uk

Fine Fettle Fibres, Felton, finefettlefibres.uk

Ginger Twist Studio, Edinburgh, gingertwiststudios.com

Handmade Studios, Rowland’s Castle, handmadestudios.org

Ida’s House, Caterham, idashouse.co.uk

Knit with Attitude, London, knitwithattitude.com

Loop, London, loopknittingshop.com

Meadow Yarn, meadowyarn.co.uk

Northern Yarn, northernyarn.co.uk

Provenance Craft, provenancecraft.com

Purl a Row, purlarow.co.uk

Stitches and Cream, Falmouth, facebook.com/stitchescream

Tangled Yarn, tangled-yarn.co.uk

The Fibre Co., thefibreco.com

The Fibreworks, Chipping Norton, thefibreworks.co.uk

The Yarn Cafe, theyarncafe.com

Uist Wool, uistwool.com

Wild & Woolly, London, wildandwoollyshop.co.uk

Wool for Ewe, Aberdeen, woolforewe.com

Woolzone, Oakham, woolzone.co.uk

Yarn O’Clock, Mold, yarnoclock.co.uk

Canada

Pudding Yarn, Calgary, puddingyarn.com

Stash Needle Art Lounge, Calgary, stashlounge.com

The Fibre Nook, Edmonton, thefibrenook.com

Villekulla Handmade, Calgary, villekullahandmade.com

Willow ‘n Wool, Airdrie, willownwool.com

Yarn Twisters , Calgary, yarntwisters.ca

88 Stitches, Langley, 88stitches.com

Art of Yarn, Kelowna, artofyarn.com

Baaad Anna’s Yarn Store, Vancouver, baaadannas.com

Beehive Wool Shop, Victoria, beehivewoolshop.com

Crafty Fibre, Delta, craftyfibre.ca

Everlea Yarn, Madeira Park, everleayarn.ca

Kelowna Yarn, Kelowna, kelyarn.com

Knit2 Yarns, Kamloops, knit2yarns.com

Mad About Ewe Fine Yarn, Nanaimo, madaboutewe.ca

Maiwa Handprints, Vancouver, maiwa.com

Three Bags Full Knit Shop, Vancouver, threebagsfull.ca

Urban Yarns, Vancouver, urbanyarns.com

Cast On! Cast Off!, St John’s, castoncastoff.com

Atlantic News, Halifax, atlanticnews.ns.ca

Gaspereau Valley Fiber, Wolfville, gaspereauvalleyfibres.ca

The Mariner’s Daughter, Lunenburg, themarinersdaughter.ca

Akara Yarns, etsy.com/shop/akarayarns

eweknit, Toronto, eweknit.co

Farm to Cable Yarns, Gilmour, farmtocableyarns.ca

Feather Your Nest, Sarnia, featheryournest.ca

Galt House of Yarn, Cambridge, galthouseofyarn.ca

Handknit Yarn Studio, Hamilton, handknityarnstudio.com

Indigo Dragonfly, Haliburton, indigodragonfly.ca

JanKnits Studio, Haliburton, janknitsstudio.com

Knit-O-Matic Yarns, Toronto, knitomatic.com

Little Red Mitten, St-Thomas, littleredmitten.com

Maker Savvy, Kenata, makersavvy.ca

RoseHaven Yarn Shop, Picton, rosehavenyarn.com

Shall We Knit?, Waterloo, shallweknit.ca

Soper Creek Yarn, Bowmanville, sopercreekyarn.ca

The Knitting Loft, North York, theknittingloft.ca

TYPE Books, Toronto, typebooks.ca

Unraveled, Perth, unraveled.ca

Wabi Sabi, Ottawa, wabi-sabi.ca

Westlake Knits, Toronto, westlakeknits.ca

Yarns Untangled, Toronto, yarnsuntangled.com

Fleece & Harmony, Prince Edward Island, fleeceandharmony.com

Coeur de Mailles, Quebec, coeurdemailles.com

Espace Tricot, Montreal, espacetricot.com

Go Tricot, Maria, facebook.com/GoTricot

La Bobineuse, QC labobineuse.com

La Lainerie Lépine, lainerie.com/us

La Vie Laine, Rimouski, lavielaine.com

Les Tricots de Sandrine, lestricotsdesandrine.com

Mont Tricot, Sutton, monttricot.com

Pompon Laine Café, Trois-Rivieres, pomponlainecafe.com

Pure Laine, St-Sauveur, purelaineetc.com

Sunflower Knit, Winnipeg, ashalberg.com

USA

Fiber Circle Studio, Petaluma, fibercirclestudio.com

Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Longmont, longmontyarn.com

A Good Yarn Sarasota, Sarasota, agoodyarnsarasota.com

Star Struck Cat Studio, starstruckcatyarnstudio.com

Mosaic Yarn Studio, Mount Prospect, IL, mosaicyarnstudio.com

PortFiber, Portland, ME, portfiber.com

Another Yarn, Burlington, anotheryarn.com

3 Kittens Needlearts, MN, 3kittensneedlearts.com

Unwind Fiber Arts, Lee’s Summit, unwindfiberarts.com

Yarn Refuge, Reno, yarnrefuge.com

Balzac & Company, Ocean Grove, balzacfibers.com

The Woolly Thistle, thewoollythistle.com

Woolbearers, NH, woolbearers.com

Brooklyn General Store, Brooklyn, NY, brooklyngeneral.com

Pick Up Every Stitch, NY, pickupeverystitch.com

The Knitted Purl, Oyster Bay, NY, knittedpurl.com

The Spinning Room, Altamont, spinningroom.net

Pearl Fiber Arts, Portland, pearlfiberarts.com

The Knotty Lamb, knottylamb.com

Ewe and Company, Kingston Springs, eweandcompany.com

Nimblefingers, Houston, nimblefingerstx.com

The Sated Sheep, Austin, thesatedsheep.com

Needlepoint Joint, Ogden, UT, needlepointjoint.com

Green Mountain Spinnery, spinnery.com

fibre space, VA, fibrespace.com

New River Art & Fiber, Blacksburg, newriverartandfiber.com

Rowan at Finnegan’s Run, Fredericksburg, rowanatfinnegansrun.com

Acorn Street Shop, WA, acornstreet.com

Stilly River Yarns, Stanwood, WA, stillyriveryarns.com

Tolt Yarn and Wool, Carnation, WA, toltyarnandwool.com

Ewetopia, WI, ewetopiafibershop.com

The Sow's Ear, Verona, knitandsip.com

Overseas

Skein Sisters, Sydney, skeinsisters.com.au

Yarn It Store, Shenzhen

Eylul, Osaka, eylulyarns.com

Yona Yona Knitting, yonayonaknitting.stores.jp

Woolnity, woolnity.ru

Natural Yarns, Cape Town, naturalyarns.co.za

Cuddlepod Shop, cuddlepodshop.com

Nougatbar Knits, smartstore.naver.com/nougatbar_knits

Rachel Handmade, rachelhandmade.com